Moldova chooses the 20 participants of its national selection for Rotterdam

Moldavian broadcaster, TRM, has aired this Saturday, from 14:00 CET, Selectie Esc 2020, the live auditions of the 36  shortlisted candidates to select its candidate in Rotterdam, announced some days ago.

Finally, the professional jury has chosen 20 participants that will compete in the traditional final O Melodi Pentru Europa on February 29th, where the Moldavian representative will be chosen by televoting and a jury.

As TRM explained, the decision to realize this final would depend on the level of the song, choosing internally if there was not enough quality in the auditions, or, if among all TRM candidates he found the adequate representative.

To evaluate each candidate and song the professional jury has considered aspects as the originality, the artist performances or the rhythm, being each participant rated from 0 to 12 points.

Participants in Selectie Esc 2020 (Finalists in bold):
  • Che-MD feat Irina Revenco – “Adio” 
  • Maria Ciolac – “Our home“
  • Viorela Moraru – “Remedy” 
  • Dima Jelezoglo – “Do it slow” 
  • LANJERON – “Hi Five” 
  • Untilă Nicolae – “Call me please” 
  • Vovian – “10 minuni in Moldova” 
  • Maxim Zavidia – “Take Control” 
  • Valentin Uzun & Irina Kovalsky – “Moldoviţa” 
  • Diana Popa – “Believe me” 
  • Danny Cruise – “My love” 
  • Olea Roşu – “Alive“
  • Catarina Sandu – “Die for you” 
  • Ray Barc – “I’m shy” 
  • Tudor Bumbac – “Te-am vazut in vis pe tine” 
  • Georgeta Burlacu – “Răspunde!” 
  • Sasha Bognibov – “Big brother” 
  • Katerina S – “We are done” 
  • Sasha Letty – “Summer of love” 
  • Live Beat – “Love me now” 
  • Valeria Paşa – “It’s time” 
  • Liusia Znamensky – “Love no more” 
  • Julia Ilienko ft. Mishel Dar – “Tears” 
  • Natalia Gordienko – “Prison” 
  • Petronela Donciu & Portărescu Andreea – “We will be legend” 
  • Carolina Rakoviţă – “Dancing in the sunrise” 
  • Angel Kiss – “My Own Queen” 
  • Angel Kiss – “You are my dance” 
  • Lavinia Rusu – “Touch” 
  • Irina Kit – “Chain Reaction” 
  • Alexandru Cibotaru – “Cine te-a facut să plîngi” 
  • Midone Denis – “Like a Champion” 
  • Pasha Parfeni – “My Wine” 
  • LAVE – “Wildfire” 
  • Diana Brescan – “Let’s go together” 
  • Diana Rotaru – “Dale dale” 
Listen to the songs here

On the list, we can see Pasha Parfeny, (Moldavian representative in 2012 and again in 2013, but as the composer of the song), Geta Burlacu (Moldova 2008) and Natalia Gordienko (Moldova 2006). Natalia will compete with a song composed by the "Dream team" of Dimitri Kontopoulos and Philip Kirkorov.

Source: TRM