MGP 2020: Listen the songs of the fourth semi-final

Norwegian broadcaster, NRK has announced the participants that will compete in the fourth semi-final of its well-known national final Melodi Grand Prix.

Together with the names of the four semifinalists, from Western region of Norway, their songs  have been unveiled.

Fourth semi-final (25/02/2020):
  • Hege Bjerk - “Pang” 
  • Magnus Bokn - “Over The Sea” 
  • Nordic Tenors - “In This Special Place” 
  • Oda Loves You - “Love Who We Love” 
Alexander Rybak, winner of Eurovision Song Contest 2009 and Norwegian representative in 2018 is the composer of the song “Over The Sea”. 

Listen the songs here

The finalist, Ulrikke Brandstorp, will perform, as guest, her song “Attention”.

This semifinal will be held at the H3 Arena in Fornebu (Oslo), at 19:50 CET. The four participants who will face each other in successive duels mode until left a single winner. This winner will get the pass to the final where he will join the five selected internally by NRK, and as happened with Raylee and Rein Alexander, chosen on the first and second semi-finals. 

The MGP 2020 final will take place on February 15 at the Spektrum Arena in Trondheim.

Another change of this edition is the fact that the winner, both in the semi-finals and in the final,  will be selected through televoting, disappearing the international jury in this last show.

The last Norwegian representatives in Eurovision and chosen by this format, the KEiiNO trio, formed by Tom Hugo, Alexandra Rotan, and Fred Buljo, not only achieved a more than meritorious sixth place in the final but also won the highest score of the televoting

Source: NRK